The Print Desktop and Laptop Data Loss Prevention (DLP) Policy controls the ability to print from inside Venn's Blue Border.
As a Company Manager, you can determine whether or not users are able to print from Blue Border as part of your Default Policy that applies to all users. You can also create Policy Overrides to change these settings for specific users or groups as needed.
Learn how to manage Default Data Loss Prevention Policies and Overrides.
View and Manage Your Print Data Loss Prevention Policies
To view and manage your Print DLP Policies:
- Navigate to the Admin Portal.
- In your browser, go to https://login.venn.com/ and sign in if prompted. Then, click Open Admin Portal.
- From the desktop app, click the
Open web app icon. Then, click Company Admin in the top right.
- Click Policy Admin and select DLP Policy in the left menu.
You will see your default Print policy applied to all users under Default policy.
- To view details or make adjustments to the default policy, click
Edit .
- You will see any policy exceptions under Policy overrides. Check to see if any of your Policy Overrides include a different Print setting. To view details or make adjustments, click
Edit next to the Policy Override.
- You can also add additional Policy Overrides, which allow you to set DLP Policies that supersede the default policy for a single user or a group of users, as needed. For example, if users that belong to a particular department in your organization need to be able to print from Blue Border, you may want to set up a Policy Override that unrestricts that policy for them rather than unrestricting it for all users.
Learn how to manage Default Data Loss Prevention Policies and Overrides.
Enable the Print Policy
As a Company Manager, click the toggle next to Block printing to enable the Print policy. Once you click Apply, users will not be able to print from apps running in Blue Border.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.